Every day i die a little

“Everytime we say goodbye, I die a little,
Everytime we say goodbye, I wonder why a little,
Why the Gods above me, who must be in the know.
Think so little of me, they allow you to go.
When you’re near, there’s such an air of spring about it,
I can hear a lark somewhere, begin to sing about it,
There’s no love song finer, but how strange the change from major to
minor,
Everytime we say goodbye.
When you’re near, there’s such an air of spring about it,
I can hear a lark somewhere, begin to sing about it,
There’s no love song finer, but how strange the change from major to
minor,
Everytime we say goodbye. ” -Cole Porter

“Ev’ry Time We Say Goodbye” is a song with lyrics and music by Cole Porter .The lyrics celebrate how very happy the singer is when in the company of their beloved, but suffering equally whenever they separate.”

“when i go from hence

let this be my parting word,
that what I have seen is unsurpassable.

I have tasted of the hidden honey of this lotus
that expands on the ocean of light,
and thus am I blessed
—let this be my parting word.

In this playhouse of infinite forms
I have had my play
and here have I caught sight of him that is formless.

My whole body and my limbs
have thrilled with his touch who is beyond touch;
and if the end comes here, let it come
—let this be my parting word.”

Rabindranath Tagore

What is the difference between the two poems?

One is a poem/song, the other a poem written by the great Bengali poet Tagore. 

Buddhism say that we suffer because we do not know why we suffer. 

This identification with the false identity, with the exterior that dies, rather than with the eternal. 

If you know that we are one, that we can know our way free of suffering, when we realise we are one. 

It is not necessarily intellectual, you need intellect to know anything, but through love, you know you are everything, you experience energy in everything. When we are not in love we are all alone against the universe, suddenly we feel one with another human being but that is temporarily, then we are only happy when we are with the beloved, we lose ourselves in the beloved, and then when we began to question, we feel separate. The state of enlightenment,our ability as human beings that we can be in love with all human beings all the time. 

God means being in love with everything. Love does not mean to possess another but willing the other happiness. “

 

 

 

 

About seagullsea

a seagull flying over the great ocean of life observing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

