Mama said

“Mama always said life was like a box of chocolates “you never know what you’re gonna get”

    -Forrest Gump

My mind slows down

my limbs.

“Sit”

My mind tells my limbs

My spine

My legs

“Reflect”

Says my right brain

to my left brain

“Remember”

Says my memory center

“Feel”

Says the part of the brain

that gathers all the information 

and interprets 

“Love”

Commends the mother

in me

that came from the mother

who has had me.

“You don’t belong here”

Says the foreign wandering soul

who tells me to escape.

But too tired to listen

I stay 

I finally 

I stay .

About seagullsea

a seagull flying over the great ocean of life observing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

