Purim

Tel Aviv.Friday.13:05


The way to the marketplace

was blocked by masses

of dressed up snow whites

lions ,Micky mice,

cave men with cave women,

and Daphne who studied art history

at my university

advices against going 

to the  market place

today.

“Too many people”

she sums up my fears.

I think a thought

and share it with a stranger

who answers immediately

“that’s exactly what I was just saying”

how do grown men find the courage

to walk around dressed in diapers? 

The men of  my tribe make me

offers 

occasionally

which I reject

elegantly.

I can resist everything

except resistance.

A Russian couple dress up

their baby as a police man

and can not answer why.

If something happens

how can we tell the difference

between real policemen  and dress up

pretend?

And please tell me

again

what is real?



About seagullsea

a seagull flying over the great ocean of life observing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

