My country

My country offers

Deadly summers

When the young go to die

In wars

My country kills culture

It reserves paintings

For thieves

Who only know the value

Of cars

And pedigree dogs

And only street cats

Hiding 

In the staircase

Can begin to comprehend

This need to escape

This country

My country

Burning in the fires

Of helI

Created by men

Of my tribe

While women like me

Seek only

To hide

But no country 

Will ever be 

Mine 

Except this carefully

Orchestrated

Via

Delrossa

The path of suffering

Of the crucified

Calves

Is the only path

I know

About seagullsea

a seagull flying over the great ocean of life observing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

