So

So my son went with his father ,a Dutch Calvinist teacher who divorced me ,an Israeli, and the father’s Italian girlfriend who divorced  an Arab from Lebanon, to a wedding .


Someone asked my son where his name comes from..a name the father chose alongside my pregnant me.

My son answered:”Israel”

The father and girlfriend corrected in a choir:”Palestine “


Which says it all!

No co existence but just ONE STATE solution 

Them someone asked my son the meaning of his name.

My son answered:”Jewish “

Later at home the father advices not to reveal he is Jewish and that it offends him that his son identifies as a Jew..

The father now refuses to renew my son’s Israeli passport. 


When I married the father we both liked John Lennon

“Imagine”

I bought us identical t shirts with John Lennon’s words:

“Some say I am a dreamer but i’m not the only one “

I bought a poster of John Lennon and Yoko Ono preaching to make love Not war.

Years later I read that John Lennon used to beat up his wife..

Now I understand how sometimes those with big slogans and good intentions lead to hell earth.

They scream for peace

But beat up their wives

They preach for love

But practice hate

They say peace 

On earth

But make violence

Their children’s

Fate





About seagullsea

a seagull flying over the great ocean of life observing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

